[Updated] OnePlus opens new Open Ears Forum (OEF) with focus on Privacy, Community, & OxygenOS Design

oneplus open ear forum

New updates are being added at the bottom of this story…….

Original story (published on November 12, 2020) follows:

OnePlus prides itself on being one of the most consumer-oriented brands we have today in the smartphone industry. And rightfully so.

The OnePlus community is one of the most vibrant platforms by any company as staff members are always out to answer user queries and respond to customer complaints.

oneplus nord n10

Along with that, OnePlus holds regular Open Ears Forums that offers OnePlus fans and users an opportunity into what the company is working on and what its guiding principles are.

As the year draws to a close, OnePlus is planning one last Open Ears Forum (OEF) that is set to focus on three key issues;

– Privacy Matters
– Community, and
– OS Design

OnePlus is accepting applications from users who would like to contribute to the company’s approach to Privacy matters.

The registration is open and will run through November 17. This forum will involve security, legal, platform, and product departments from OnePlus.

The company will be taking feedback on how users feel OnePlus is dealing with issues surrounding privacy protection and data encryption.

There are 40+ slots for interested users globally for the forum event that is slated for November 24. Below is the time for the forum.

Event Time: Nov 24
18:30 – 20:30 HKT (16:00 – 18:00 IST, 11:30 – 13:30 CET, 5:30 – 7:30 EST)
21:00 – 23:00 HKT (19:00 – 21:00 IST, 14:30 – 16:30 CET, 8:30 – 10:30 ET)

The Privacy matters forum should then be followed by a forum that will be focused on Community.

The event that is slated for November 30 will allow participants to share their feedback in order to help OnePlus shape “the future of our Community’s content, platform and interactions.”

17:30 – 19:30 HKT (15:00 – 17:00 IST, 10:30 – 12:30 CET, 4:30 – 6:30 EST)
21:00 – 23:00 HKT (19:00 – 21:00 IST, 14:30 – 16:30 CET, 8:30 – 10:30 ET)
Application time: Nov 17 – Nov 24

And finally, on December 10, OnePlus plans to hold an Open Ears Forum for OS Design. Interested participants will need to apply for a slot between November 24 and December 2.

The OnePlus OxygenOS design session will focus on the Always on Display (AOD) and Gallery. In this section, users can provide their suggestions/feedbacks and if good might get implemented in future builds.

For OxygenOS, design means more than just aesthetic appearance, it also embodies our humanistic thinking. This time, we’ll focus on AOD and Gallery specifically. Come find out what motivates our design and share your insights.

For any users that are interested in taking part in this Open Ear Forum by OnePlus, you can apply using this link.

OnePlus further adds that all the attendees will receive an OEF goodie bag and digital OEF medal on their community account.

It is refreshing to see such elaborate forums by an OEM that is all geared towards listening to the consumer and letting them have a say in the direction they’d like to see the company pivot to.

We can only hope that more OEMs borrow a leaf from OnePlus and further incorporate the user in decision-making.

We shall be on hand to update with more info as it becomes available to us so stay tuned to PiunikaWeb

Update 1 (December 21)

IST 04:13 pm: OnePlus will improve the Gallery app, scrolling smoothness, OnePlus Cloud 2-factor authentication, hidden space, and more in future OxygenOS updates. Check out the full story here.

Update 2 (January 20)

IST 10:30 am: OnePlus is holding its OnePlus Community Annual Satisfaction Survey in a bid to take stock of how the forum has performed over the course of the past year.

To take part in this survey, click here.

NOTE: We have these and many more OnePlus stories in our dedicated OnePlus section.

PiunikaWeb started as purely an investigative tech journalism website with main focus on ‘breaking’ or ‘exclusive’ news. In no time, our stories got picked up by the likes of Forbes, Foxnews, Gizmodo, TechCrunch, Engadget, The Verge, Macrumors, and many others. Want to know more about us? Head here.

The post [Updated] OnePlus opens new Open Ears Forum (OEF) with focus on Privacy, Community, & OxygenOS Design appeared first on PiunikaWeb.

Post a Comment

1 Comments

Emoji
(y)
:)
:(
hihi
:-)
:D
=D
:-d
;(
;-(
@-)
:P
:o
:>)
(o)
:p
(p)
:-s
(m)
8-)
:-t
:-b
b-(
:-#
=p~
x-)
(k)